Maïta's Blog

Handmade Felt Baby Shoes and Other Pretty Things

yummy yummy in my tummy August 30, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — maitas @ 4:01 pm

Here are my daughter´s favourite cookies which I thought we might share with you. She has a great time ,as I’m sure you can imagine, squidging all the ingredients together

The basic recipe is from Annabel Karmel

http://www.annabelkarmel.com/age-range/family/recipes/christmas_cookies

Instead of the white chocolate and cranberries I have added cut up little chunks of dried apricots(the brown ones), chocolate buttons and orange flavouring, and lemon flavouring(I’m sure real oranges and lemons would have been better but I’m not up to much when it comes to that sort of thing) and they are delicious and so easy and quick to make, and if I can make them then they really are easy.  We had them at my daughter´s 3rd birthday and they were all gone before I got a look in!

Copyright Maïta´s 2008-2009

 

2 Responses to “yummy yummy in my tummy”

  1. Lisa Says:

    Im gonna make these for Jacks party… they sound yummy!!
    🙂

    • maitas Says:

      Cool, they are really nice..just make sure you mix them as instructed..i do it with my hands which works better..if not they turn out like scones..as happens to me often! They still taste nice though, just look less appetising. x


Leave a Reply

