Maïta's Blog

Handmade Felt Baby Shoes and Other Pretty Things

Hello world! August 19, 2009

Filed under: baby shoes — maitas @ 8:10 pm

Well hello there! This is my first foray into the world of blogging and I’m sure it will show but I hope you will like what I post on here.

I started to make little felt baby shoes by hand…and when I say by hand that means laboriously hand stitching everything including my fingers…just before Christmas 2008. I had some felt and thought, hmmm what can I do with this and decided to make some of these:

tiddly, widdly, itsy, bitsy

tiddly, widdly, itsy, bitsy

which after rather alot of tweeking turned into these:

very cute

very cute

They turned out much better and are now wearable by more than a small doll although I guess they are really aimed at small doll like people!

Having never made anything particularly attractive before, I was rather proud of myself even if I do say so myself!

I shall post some more when I get the chance. I hope you like them as much as I do…

Copyright Maïta´s 2008-2009

 

One Response to “Hello world!”

  1. Mr WordPress Says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.


Leave a Reply

